Inside The Machine
AMD mini PC · current · data 2026-10-15

Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") for local AI.

With 192 GB it runs Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (125B-A6B) (needs 140 GB). 94 models fit. Published speed: qwen3.5-397b-a17b at 16 tokens/sec.

Memory192 GB

Shared between CPU and graphics.

Bandwidthunknown GB/s

Higher means faster answers. Not published. Minisforum and AMD list 256-bit LPDDR5x-8533; up to 160GB of the 192GB can be used as VRAM (Minisforum).

PriceFrom about $7,399

As of 2026-10-16. Check before buying.

Which models fit

By memory option.

Usable: 75% on Macs and shared-memory PCs, VRAM minus 1 GB on graphics cards (estimates).
MemoryUsableModels that fitBest three
192 GB159.9 GB94Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (125B-A6B) (140 GB), Qwen3.8 27B (22.7 GB), Nemotron 3.5 Super VL 120B-A12B (105.5 GB)
Speed

Published speeds.

Measured by others, with sources. Not our tests.

ModelTokens/secEngineSetupSource
qwen3.5-397b-a17b16? · two 192GB units clusteredvendor-measured · 2026-10-16
Questions

Short answers.

What is the best local LLM for the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo")?
With 192 GB, Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (125B-A6B) (needs 140 GB, AA 39.8). 94 of 124 models fit.
How fast is the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") for local AI?
Published: qwen3.5-397b-a17b at 16 tokens/sec (engine not stated, two 192GB units clustered). These are other people's measurements, not ours.
How much does the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") cost?
From about $7,399 (as of 2026-10-16). 2026 prices are inflated by the memory-chip shortage; check before buying.

Specs from Minisforum store – MS-S1 MAX-P495 specs (2026-10-16). Prices are approximate and dated; 2026 prices are inflated by the memory-chip shortage.

AGENT VIEW · text/markdown · or send Accept: text/markdown
# Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") for local AI

URL: https://insidethemachine.ai/machines/minisforum-ms-s1-max-p495
Type: AMD mini PC. Chip: AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 (Gorgon Halo). Memory: unified, options 192 GB. Bandwidth: unknown GB/s (Not published. Minisforum and AMD list 256-bit LPDDR5x-8533; up to 160GB of the 192GB can be used as VRAM (Minisforum).). Spec source: https://store.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-ms-s1-max-p495-ai-workstation (2026-10-16).
Price: from about $7,399 (2026-10-16, approximate). Status: current.

## Which models fit

| memory GB | usable GB | models that fit | best 3 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 192 | 159.9 | 94 | Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (125B-A6B) (140 GB), Qwen3.8 27B (22.7 GB), Nemotron 3.5 Super VL 120B-A12B (105.5 GB) |

## Published speeds (not our tests)

- qwen3.5-397b-a17b: 16 tok/s decode (?, ?, two 192GB units clustered, vendor-measured) https://store.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-ms-s1-max-p495-ai-workstation (2026-10-16)

Notes: Sale price $7,399 (regular $9,249) on the Minisforum store on 2026-10-16. Chip: 16 Zen 5 cores, up to 192GB (AMD spec page). AMD says this chip family can run models over 300B parameters at 4-bit.

## Questions

**What is the best local LLM for the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo")?**
With 192 GB, Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (125B-A6B) (needs 140 GB, AA 39.8). 94 of 124 models fit.

**How fast is the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") for local AI?**
Published: qwen3.5-397b-a17b at 16 tokens/sec (engine not stated, two 192GB units clustered). These are other people's measurements, not ours.

**How much does the Minisforum MS-S1 MAX-P495 (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495 "Gorgon Halo") cost?**
From about $7,399 (as of 2026-10-16). 2026 prices are inflated by the memory-chip shortage; check before buying.